Chooper's Guide ... the Internet's most comprehensive substance abuse treatment, prevention and intervention resource directory.

Clubhouse International | Community Mental Health

Chooper's Guide understands the significance of community resources to support individual in recovery from mental illness. It is a long road back and support services are essential to the transitional process. We will be adding all Clubhouses to our Community Resources Area in the near future.

Note: - Chooper's Guide does not warranty the accuracy or timeliness of the data for the Clubhouse Coalition contained on this page. It is provided as a courtesy to our users and is displayed realtime from the Clubhouse Coalition website .


Clubhouse International is multi-national non-profit organization that helps communities around the world create sustainable solutions for mental illness by developing and nurturing new and existing Clubhouses.

Now over 300 worldwide, Clubhouses are community-based centers that offer members opportunities for friendship, employment, housing, education, and access to medical and psychiatric services through a single caring and safe environment, so members can achieve a sense of belonging and become productive members of society.

Clubhouse International oversees the creation and evolution of rigorous quality standards (Clubhouse Accreditation); develops and delivers quality training and consultation to help Clubhouses achieve and maintain Accreditation; manages the Accreditation process; and coordinates ongoing research, advocacy and communications efforts aimed at improving public awareness of the effectiveness of our Clubhouse approach, now included in the US National Registry of Evidenced-Based Programs and Practices (NREPP).

 

resources


Clubhouse International recognizes the following regional/national Clubhouse Coalitions whose member Clubhouses are committed to:

• Comprehensive Clubhouse Training at a Clubhouse International Training Base
• Adherence to the International Standards for Clubhouse Programs (TM)
• Participation in the Clubhouse International Accreditation (TM) Process
• Nurturing new regional Clubhouse development

 

Search by First Letter of Clubhouse Name


A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  | M  |  N  |  O  |  P  | Q  | R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  | Y  |  Z


United States Clubhouse Coalition

United States Clubhouse Coalition The USCC is a national advocacy organization for Clubhouses in the United States of America. Membership in the USCC is open to all U.S. Clubhouses that adhere to the International Standards for Clubhouse Programs.
Contact: Serge Blasberg
Grand Avenue Club
Phone: 414 276 6474
Fax: 414 276 1606
Email: shoystae@yahoo.com
Contact: Walt Cunningham
Genesis Club
Phone: 508 831 0100
Fax: 508 753 1286
Email: wcunningham@genesisclub.org
Contact: Rachel Forman
Grand Avenue Club
Phone: 414 276 6474
Fax: 414 276 1606
Email: rzforman@yahoo.com
Contact: Mike Keller
Independence Center
Phone: 314 533 4245
Fax: 314 533 7773
Email: mkeller@independencecenter.org

Colorado Clubhouse Coalition

Contact: Natalie Brown
Spirit Crossing
Phone: 970 493 4053
Fax: 970 221 0139
Email: spiritcrossing@larimercenter.org
Contact: Melinda McKlinsky
Frontier House
Phone 970 347 2128
Fax: 970 356 3777
Email: frontier.house@northrange.org

Florida Clubhouse Coalition

Contact: Pam Demers
Gainesville Opportunity Center
Phone: 352 224 5523
Fax: 352 224 5555
Email: pamela.demers@goclubhouse.org
Contact: Kate Mees
The Recovery Place
Phone: 407 875 3700, ext. 2593
Fax: 407 532 1071
Email: katem@lakesidecares.org
WebSite: www.floridaclubhouses.com

Hawaii Clubhouse Coalition

Massachusetts Clubhouse Coalition

Contact: Kathleen Rhoads Merriam
State Clubhouse Coordinator
Phone: 808 721 0748
Fax: 808 832 5850
Email: kathleen.merriam@doh.hawaii.gov
Contact: Reva Stein,
Executive Director
15 Vernon Street
Waltham, MA, 02453
Phone: 781 788 8803
Email: mccinfo.maclub@verizon.net
Website: massclubs.org

Michigan Association of Clubhouses (MAC)

Contact: Jama Moffett
Petoskey Club
Phone: 231-347-1786
Fax: 231-347-1643
Email: jmoffett@norcocmh.org
Contact: Lee Kellogg
Genesis House
Phone: 517-223-1393
Fax: 517-223-1398
Email: lkellogg4@gmail.com

New York Clubhouse Coalition

Contact: Demetra Hicks
Chelton Loft
Phone: 212 727 4360
Fax: 212 727 4379
Email: demetrahicks42@hotmail.com
Contact: David Plotka
Venture House
Phone: 718 658 7201
Fax: 718 658 7899 fax
Email: dplotka@comcast.net

North Carolina Clubhouse Coalition

Contact: Jodi Lorenzo-Schibley
Sanctuary House
Phone: 336 275 7896
Email: jschibley@sanctuaryhousegso.com
Contact: Susie Deter
Threshold
Phone: 919 682 4124
Fax: 919 956 7703
Email: s.deter@thresholdclubhouse.org

Oklahoma Clubhouse Coalition

Contact: James Wineinger
Crossroads
Phone: 918 749 2141
Email: jwineinger@crossroadsok.org
Contact: Debbie Ailshire
Thunderbird Clubhouse
Phone: 405 321 7331
Fax: 405 364 6058
Email: blueeyesdka@hotmail.com

Pennsylvania Clubhouse Coalition

Contact: Cristy Rachau
Square One Clubhouse
Phone: 717-242-0478
Fax: 717-242-3045
Email: rachauc@csgonline.org
Contact: Keith Fuller
Open Door Clubhouse
Phone: 215-427-5763
Fax:215-427-5875
Email: kfuller@comhar.org

Utah Clubhouse Coalition

Contact: Matt Reed
New Reflection House
Phone: 435-882-4845
Fax: 435-843-0782
Email: matthewr@vmh.com
Contact: Sarah Vourtsis
Journey House
Phone: 801 416 0225
Fax: 801 416 0224
Email: sarahvourtsis@yahoo.com

Washington State Clubhouse Coalition

Contact: Sue Grant
Evergreen Club
Phone: 509 458 7454
Fax: 509 458 7462
Email: sgrant@smhca.org
Dave Port
Harvest House
Phone: 509 334 6873
Fax: 509 332 1608
Email: harvesthouseclub@yahoo.com